RTBchallenge2017: Weekly Wrap Up #1

Okay so this was supposed to be written yesterday, so I’m starting this year off badly. Oh well.

I am participating in a Goodreads challenge and my own challenge this year. (Check out my challenge here!)

11aa

Now 200 books is a stretch. Last year I tried to do 200 books, but I fell into the worlds longest reading slump and had to lower it significantly. This year is the one. And I started out strong! I’ve been reading a lot of books from the Hoopla app, and most of them are LGBT romance.


2017ch

Now with my challenge it is split between a reading challenge, a photo challenge and a writing challenge.

Now for the reading challenge I am going to only count one book for each challenge. So for example, I read a book called Sinders and Ash by Tara Lain. It was a romance book, written by a woman and by an author that I have never heard of. But I’m only going to count it as a romance book.

Reading Challenges Completed:

Read a Romance book: Sinders and Ash by Tara Lain

Photo Challenges Completed:

None.

Review Challenge: (review a book a month)

Book Review: Don’t Tempt Me by Lori Foster

Writing Challenge: (200,000 words)

437 words written.


So far this year is going well. I am trying to pace myself so I wont get overwhelmed. I do need to kick my writing into high gear though.

Are any of you participating in a reading challenge?

Leave a Reply

